top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDer Chaperone

Day 16, of canals and art

Updated: Aug 1, 2018

(post and photos by Paige)

Today was my last day in Amsterdam! The city is absolutely beautiful, one of my favorite things that I did was the canal tour. Seeing all the house boats that lined the water was super interesting to me.




I enjoyed thinking of what it must be like to live in one. After the canal tour we went to the Rijks museum. Everything in it was absolutely stunning, and I got to see one of Vincent Van Gogh’s self portraits, which excites me greatly, being a great fan of him.



I also saw a huge painting by a great artist but I hate to say that I’ve never heard of him before (even though the pamphlet said his painting was one of the most well known paintings in the world). After exploring the museum we went to Hard Rock Cafe so I could get an Amsterdam shirt, and we ended the day with the canal tour again to get back to our hotel place, having dinner at a pizza shop!







27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 20, tbd

(post and pictures by Katelyn coming soon)

bottom of page