top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDer Chaperone

Day 3, and it was a nature filled one

Updated: Aug 16, 2018

🌲(Written and photographed by To’Niah)

Because today was a free day I didn’t get to see the rest of my “Norfolk 9” however , that didn’t stop me from having fun 🤪. We started off the day with a very delicious and nutritious breakfast. And then we were out. We left the house and headed to the canoe station, which was about 20 minutes away. On the drive I saw the most beautiful scenery I had ever seen in my life !!! GOSH germany is literally so beautiful!! 

So once we got to the canoe station we got our life vest and canoe and we were on the water. Now this was my first time going on a canoe so I didn’t know what to expect , but eventually I got the hang of it but while we were canoeing i was looking around and felt that i was in the heart of nature. From my left to my right i was surrounded with such german greenery and a beautiful lake 😻. The nature in Germany has so much beauty in itself it’s insane!! 

So after we went canoeing me, my host sister (Thalke), and her friend (merit ) went to grab some ice cream and decided to take a stroll. Once our stroll had ended we meet up with more german natives on one of the docks on the river. And as I looked again I saw the beauty of the nature in Germany. Because the dock was over the water I could see the reflection of the sun over it and it was just a beautiful sight.




Once we left the dock we went home and ate dinner and continued on with our day.

While preparing for another great tomorrow!! here in Wilhelmshaven,  Germany 

❤️💛🖤



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 20, tbd

(post and pictures by Katelyn coming soon)

bottom of page