top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDer Chaperone

Day 7, and it's time for the Disco

(post and photos by Samantha)

Today was another free day for us, so my family and I went to an escape room. We made it out with five minutes to spare.


I haven’t been to an escape room before, and it was amazingly fun. Although I was worried we weren’t going to make it out, we all worked very well together and were fine.

After that, we went out to dinner at a burger restaurant. I’m vegan, so I figured I was going to have some trouble. Luckily, there was an array of options for both vegetarians and vegans, never before had I had more than one option at a burger place. It was amazing, and unfortunately I wolfed down before I could take a picture, it was that good and I was that hungry. Here’s a picture of my empty plate to prove I am a gluttonous fiend.



Afterward, my host sister and I went back home to get ready so we could go out to a disco later. We spent an absurdly long time getting ready, probably around two or two and a half hours, but we were jamming to music and having a good time, so all is well. And that paper in my hand is the german disco equivalent of a field trip form, it’s a little goofy but it definitely serves a purpose.



At the disco, my host sister knew a lot of people there, and there were a few girls asking me to speak English for them because they think it’s cute. We danced the night away, and lucky for me, they had a lot of American songs mixed in with the German songs. We stayed out until about three in the morning. I have never slept so deeply in my life until that night. It was amazingly fun, and I hope to go back sometime before I leave.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 20, tbd

(post and pictures by Katelyn coming soon)

bottom of page